Anthony Greene

Just another WordPress.com site

IT Superheroes

with one comment

Ok.   I admit.
 
I suck at maintaining this blog.
 
I’m in the middle of something and don’t have time right now to say anything about what I’ve been doing with myself all summer (hint, it starts with ‘w’ and ends with ‘w’ and has a big ZERO in the middle), but I just had to write this down because it’s too important to forget.
 
The internet is 99.99% crap.  Of the .01% that isn’t crap, about 99% is entertaining, but more or less useless.
 
But when you really need to know something, and if you’re lucky enough to stumble on that 0.0001% of the internet that is pure gold, then it’s a pretty exciting moment.
 
For instance, I’m tying to set up my work on a WinXp Pro x64 box.  And all I can get from my website is
 
Service Unavailable.
 
99.99% crap and 99% useless later, I stumble onto this rare, beautiful gem.
 
 
So there’s the real goods on setting up ASP .Net 2005 on a WinXp Pro x64 box.  This guy deserves the award for IT Superhero.
 
 
 
 
Written by anthonygreene

August 16, 2005 at 6:29 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well about fucking time you had a new blog post. What made it even worse was that it started with, "OMG, Two blogs in one day! …"I like egghead cafe, that guy has good articles. I find a lot of the people asking him questions are morons though. Good ole ASPNET_REGIIS, I find I use it every time .NET gives me some weird error.

    Taki

    August 19, 2005 at 3:09 am


Leave a Reply

