Anthony Greene

Just another WordPress.com site

More trouble with the new address

leave a comment »

Something definitely seems to be bogged up pretty badly on Microsoft’s new Windows Live servers.  I’ve been transitioning off agreene73@hotmail.com address to anthony.greene@hotmail.com address.  Not only does there appear to be no way to transfer this site over to my new address, but my anthony.greene@hotmail.com is experiencing all kinds of strange issues.
 
1)  I can’t use Outlook Express with  anthony.greene@hotmail.com, but I can use it with agreene73@hotmail.com.  Isn’t that wonderful.  Supposedly, since my first account was created before an arbitrary date, it’s allowed to use OE.  But with my new email address, I need to pay $29.95 (USD) for the same privilege.  This was not immediately obvious.  It took a lot of digging around on newsgroups to figure this one out.
 
2)  MSN spaces show up on my contact list for agreene73@hotmail.com, but not for anthony.greene@hotmail.com.  This is even stranger.  Oh, the joy just never ends around here.
Written by anthonygreene

July 24, 2006 at 11:54 am

Leave a Reply

